mandag den 22. juli 2019

Iggy vil være fri

- også noget at glæde sig til, som kommer nærmest snart, allerede i september nemlig, ny Iggy Pop-plade "Free" med Dylan Thomas-linje mellem sangtitlerne!:

1. Free
2. Loves Missing
3. Sonali
4. James Bond
5. Dirty Sanchez
6. Glow In The Dark
7. Page
8. We Are The People
9. Do Not Go Gentle Into That Good Night
10. The Dawn

Iggy siger:
“By the end of the tours following Post Pop Depression, I felt sure that I had rid myself of the problem of chronic insecurity that had dogged my life and career for too long. But I also felt drained. And I felt like I wanted to put on shades, turn my back, and walk away. I wanted to be free.
“I know that’s an illusion, and that freedom is only something you feel, but I have lived my life thus far in the belief that that feeling is all that is worth pursuing; all that you need – not happiness or love necessarily, but the feeling of being free. So this album just kind of happened to me, and I let it happen.”

Og her er det smukt fåmælte titelnummer: 

Ingen kommentarer:

Send en kommentar